TOOLS: Panasonic Lumix TZ1

I’m starting a small list of my tools I use for learning material production/documentation purposes. I tend to use cheap and functional ones.

First is a compact camera. I’ve started digital photography with a Canon Powershot G2 (I quite liked it) then changed to a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ10 (that was a long time companion with a huge objective) and recently downgraded to Lumix TZ1, because it’s knowledge (5 mpixel, f2,8-f4,2, 35-350 mm, good video) almost covers what I could do with FZ-10, but given the compact size it just fits in my pocket. It’s getting discontinued (at least in Hungary) and is quite cheap.

Short verdict on choosing digital cameras:

  • never mind the megapixels,
  • check how big the objective is physically (and look for small f-number)
  • fast shutter speed,
  • not too heavy to carry.


Update: Kevin Kelly agrees.

1 Comment »

  1. a Very Good Brand.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

